The Autism Website

welcome

You've found a place of information on autism, empowerment, and support.

The Autism Website

Autism Resources

​​Support Organizations and Information


Autism Speaks https://www.autismspeaks.org/
Autism Society
  http://www.autism-society.org/
ARC's Autism Now
 http://autismnow.org/
Autism Community 
http://www.autism-community.com/resources/for-parents/

Autism Research Institute  http://www.autism.com/

Autism Web  http://autismweb.com/resources.htm

Center for Parent Information and Resources  http://www.parentcenterhub.org/resources/

​Easter Seals  http://www.easterseals.com/
Federation for Children with Special Needs  http://fcsn.org/

Goodwill Industries  http://www.goodwill.org/
United Cerebral Palsy 
http://ucp.org/

​Best Buddies  https://bestbuddies.org/

Family Network on Disabilities  http://fndusa.org/

Friendship Circle  http://www.friendshipcircle.org/
My Autism Team  https://www.myautismteam.com/
For Dads:  Dads 4 Special Kids  http://d4sk.org/

Help Guide  http://www.helpguide.org/home-pages/autism.htm

National Autism Center  http://www.nationalautismcenter.org/


International Autism Organizations

Autism Speaks' HUGE List of International Autism Organizations, alphabetical

https://www.autismspeaks.org/what-autism/world-autism-awareness-day/international-autism-organizations

Research Autism  http://researchautism.net/


Health and Safety

Autism, Epilepsy, and Seizure brochure  http://www.djfiddlefoundation.org/autism_epilepsy.cfm

Project Lifesaver  http://www.projectlifesaver.org/

AWAARE  http://awaare.nationalautismassociation.org/

Dental Tool Kit  https://www.autismspeaks.org/about-us/press-releases/autism-speaks-launches-dental-tool-kit-promote-good-oral-health-care-kids-au

Gluten-Free Casein-Free Diet Support Group  http://www.gfcfdiet.com/

Pecan Bread, Specific Carbohydrate Diet  http://www.pecanbread.com/
The Paleo Diet  http://thepaleodiet.com/paleo-diet-autism/

​Univ. of Maryland Medical Center Complementary and Alternative Medicine Guide  http://umm.edu/health/medical/altmed


Adult Autism Resources

3L  http://3lplace.org/about.html

Alyssa Burnett Adult Life Center, Seattle  http://www.seattlechildrens.org/contact/alyssa-burnett-adult-life-center/

Advancing Futures for Adults with  Autism  http://www.afaa-us.org/

Agricultural Communities for Adults with Autism, articles  http://ac-aa.org/?p=25

AMC Theatres Diversity and Inclusion  https://www.amctheatres.com/corporate/diversity-inclusion

ARI's Autism Employment Resource Center  http://autism.jobs/

Autism Speaks' Transition Toolkit  https://www.autismspeaks.org/family-services/tool-kits/transition-tool-kit

National Council for Independent Living  http://www.ncil.org/

Daniel Jordan Fiddle Foundation  http://www.djfiddlefoundation.org/index.cfm

SARRC  http://autismcenter.org/services-adults


Education

Autism Web's "Materials for Autism Teaching Programs: ABA, VB and more"  http://autismweb.com/materials.html

IDEA  http://idea.ed.gov/

Special Education Performance Data by State  http://www2.ed.gov/fund/data/report/idea/partbspap/allyears.html

Autism Internet Modules  http://www.autisminternetmodules.org/

The Autism Program  http://www.theautismproject.com/autismtreatments.asp

Do2Learn  http://www.do2learn.com/

Autism Treatment Center of America  http://www.autismtreatmentcenter.org/


Government Resources and Information

Benefits.gov  http://www.benefits.gov/benefits/browse-by-category/category/13

Americans with Disabilities Act Technical Assistance  http://adata.org/

Disability.gov  https://www.disability.gov/

IDEA  http://idea.ed.gov/

State-by-State Medicaid Waiver Information  http://medicaidwaiver.org/ 

Stop Bullying.gov    http://www.stopbullying.gov/

​Special Education Performance Data by State http://www2.ed.gov/fund/data/report/idea/partbspap/allyears.html